Mary MacNamara: concertina
P.J. Hayes: fiddle
Martin Hayes: fiddle
Seamus Quinn: piano

A lovely first solo album by this concertina player from Tulla, Co. Clare, whose subtle, sparsely decorated, and gently paced music is absolutely captivating. With guest appearances by fiddle players P.J. and Martin Hayes, and piano accompaniments by Seamus Quinn. A gem of an album. 

Rating: ****

Price: $21.99
Our Catalogue 
email me
See also:
   Mary MacNamara: The Blackberry Blossom
   Mary & Andrew MacNamara: Open Hearth
1. Jigs: Cailleach an Airgid (The Hag with the Money) / The Kerfunten Jig
2. Reels: Rolling in the Barrel / The Tap Room / The Earl's Chair
3. Hornpipes: The Humours of Tullycrine / Mikey Callaghan's
4. Reels: The Pigeon on the Gate / Lad O'Beirne's
5. Reels: John Naughton's / The Reel with the Birl
6. Reels: Paddy Lynn's Delight / Connie Hogan's / Kitty's Gone a-Milking
7. Jigs: The Killavil Jig / Have a Drink with Me
8. Reels: Toss the Feathers / The Boys of Ballisodare
9. Reels: The Fisherman's Lilt / My Love is in America
10. Jigs: The Rooms of Dooagh / The Walls of Liscarroll
11. Reels: Caoilte Mountains / The Green-Gowned Lass
12. Jigs: John Naughton's
13. Reels: McGreevy's Favourite / Miss McGuinness / The Sweetheart Reel
14. Reel: Maghera Mountain
15. Reels: The Humours of Castlefin / The Glen of Aherlow / The Killarney Boys of Pleasure