by Grainne Hambly

Companion tunebooks to Grainne Hambly's excellent CDs "Between the Showers" and "Golden Lights and Green Shadows." Vol. 1 contains 21 arrangements and 17 different pieces--in some cases, two arrangements, one basic and the other more advanced, are provided for the same piece:

1. A Fig for a Kiss (2 arrangements)
2. The Blackthorn Stick (2 arrangements)
3. The Boys of the Town
4. The Glass of Beer
5. The Star of Munster
6. The Tailor's Twist (2 arrangements)
7. Cooley's Hornpipe
8. The Blackbird
9. Eleanor Plunkett
10. Madge Malone
11. McIntyre's Fancy
12. O'Farrell's Welcome to Limerick
13. Flying to the Fleadh
14. The Crib of Perches
15. Garrett Barry's Reel
16. The Bucks of Oranmore
17. Soft Mild Morning (2 arrangements)

Vol 2 has 18 pieces:

1. The Walls of Liscarroll (2 arrangements)
2. Aoibhneas Eilis Ui Cheallaigh
3. The Leitrim Quickstep
4. Nellie your Favour I'm Afraid I'll not Gain
5. The Humours of Scarriff
6. The Ravelled Hank of Yarn (2 arrangements)
7. Gallagher's Frolics
8. Celia Connellan (2 arrangements)
9. The Rectory Reel
10. Jackson's Night Cap or Strike the Gay Harp
11. Martin Hardiman's
12. Clare Island Boat Song
13. The Hills of Coore
14. Paddy Mills' Hornpipe
15. Kitty Magennis
16. Henry McDermott Roe
17. Sailing into Walpole's Marsh
18. The Whistling Postman

Rating: ****

Price: $16.99
Our Catalogue 
email me
See also:
    Between the Showers
    Golden Lights and Green Shadows
    The Thorn Tree