High-energy instrumental music and a few songs on the first album by this group composed of Brendan Begley (accordion, vocals), Paul McGrattan (flute), Paul O'Shaughnessy (fiddle), and Noel O'Grady (bouzouki), and with the participation of Arty McGlynn (guitars), Triona and Maighread Ni Dhomhnaill (vocals), and Colm Murphy (bodhran). One of 1998's best albums.

Rating: ****

Price: $17.99                  Recommended
Our Catalogue 
e-mail me
1. Slides: O'Keeffe's No. 1 / O'Keeffe's No. 2 / Thadelo's
2. Reels: The Plough and the Stars / The Kilfenora Reel / Maids of Galway / McGoldrick's
3. Song: The Rose of Aranmore
4. Jigs: Apples in Winter / The Peacock's Feather / Hennigan's
5. Barndances: The Taylor's Barndance / Ansty's Barndance
6. Air: Easter Snow
7. Polkas: The Cuas Polkas
8. Song: I Courted a Wee Lass
9. March & Reels: Kitty in the Lane / The Hawk / The Templeglentaun Reel
10. Jigs: A Night at the Fair / Bill the Weaver's / Sios Chun na Tra
11. Song: Inion an Fhaoi On nGleann
12. Hornpipe & Reels: Greencastle Hornpipe / Miss Patterson's Slippers
See also:
   Beginish: Stormy Weather
     Brendan Begley: Oiche Go Maidean
     Paul McGrattan: The Frost is All Over
     Paul McGrattan: Keelwest
     Paul McGrattan & Paul O'Shaughnessy: Within a Mile of Dublin
     Paul O'Shaughnessy: Stay Another While